Annette Morgan.Annette L. Morgan:
Secretary of the Board of Directors

Annette is a graduate of the Class of 2014. Her team worked on the issue of youth hunger getting everyone to roll up their sleeves and fill bags of food for the community!

Beyond Leadership Loudoun, Annette is Vice President of Operations for Middleburg Bank and a graduate of The Virginia Bankers School of Bank Management held at the University of Virginia. She also serves on the MACHA Operations Committee and is the Chair of the Jack Henry Regional User Group.

Congratulations to newly elected Secretary of the Board of Directors Annette Morgan!


Lydia Patrick.Lydia Patrick:
Vice Chair of the Board of Directors

Lydia is a graduate of the Class of 2013 and served on the Board as Chair of the Communications Committee in 2014. She unequivocally says the "Leadership Loudoun changed her life" in giving her the confidence to leap with both feet into the world of entrepreneurship after a lengthy career as a librarian and technologist.

She is an award-winning expert in Web development and design, innovative technology strategist, published writer and notable speaker, and enthusiastic entrepreneur.

Congratulations to newly elected Vice Chair of the Board of Directors Lydia Patrick!


Tracee Lydia Garner.Tracee Lydia Garner:
Chair of the Board of Directors

Where to begin outlining Tracee's accomplishments? With Leadership Loudoun, she is a graduate of the Class of 2011 and has served on the Board as Chair of the Program Committee for two years. And there's much more.

Tracee is an award-winning, bestselling author of four fiction titles. She is a dynamic speaker and presenter. She teaches courses in novel writing and in small business PR and promotion at Northern Virginia Community College. As Outreach Coordinator at Loudoun ENDependence (LEND), she assists people with disabilities, their families and caregivers, helping them navigate community resources and reach a level of independence that’s right for them.

Congratulations to newly elected Chair of the Board of Directors Tracee Garner!



"The BEST Class ever" but not in 2015

Exciting opportunities have just emerged for Leadership Loudoun. Staying true to the aspiration of being the best class ever as well as to our tagline "Discover, Inspire and Connect", the LL Board of Directors has determined to devote its energies toward exploring and developing those opportunities. There will not be a Class of 2015.

Stay tuned here and to our Facebook Page, Twitter and LinkedIn Group as we share with you progress toward an even more fabulous program for future Classes and a stronger network for LL grads and members.



Mike Morgan Farewell and Scholarship Michael Morgan.

The Morgans have moved from Loudoun. We are launching the Mike Morgan Scholarship to honor his many years of service to Leadership Loudoun.

Contribute to this scholarship now!

Thank you!



New Board of Directors Elected

Welcome to the new Board whose term is August 2014 to July 2015!

Executive Officers

  • Tracee Garner, Chair
  • Lydia Patrick, Vice Chair
  • Annette Morgan, Secretary
  • Dana Eddy, Treasurer

Board Members

  • Lorna Campbell Clark, Board Development Committee Chair
  • Lydia Patrick, Communications Committee Chair
  • Jim Allen, Esq., Governance Committee Chair
  • Tracee Garner, Program Committee Chair



Congratulations to the Graduates of Leadership Loudoun Class of 2014!

More photos of the graduation festivities held Friday, May 16 at Notaviva Vineyards are on our Facebook Page.


Leadership Loudoun

525 K East Market Street, #287
Leesburg, VA 20176

1-888-501-3130 |
Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software